Conners’ Adult ADHD Rating Scales

The Conners’ Adult ADHD Rating Scales will determine whether an individual may have ADHD and how severe the symptoms are. This would therefore provide a better indication on whether ADHD is affecting the individual with any issues that they may have.

This scale mainly consist of eight areas that are measured to demonstrate the presence and severity of ADHD symptoms. These include:

  • Inattention/Memory Problems
  • Hyperactivity/Restlessness
  • Impulsivity/Emotional Lability
  • Problems with Self-Concept
  • DSM-IV Inattention symptoms
  • DSM-IV Hyperactive-Implusive Symptoms
  • DSM-IV ADHD Symptoms
  • ADHD Index

The CAARS assessment that is provided, is the long version - which would provide the most detailed information and allow the psychiatrist to determine treatment plans based on the score.